Skip to content

What Does Mother’s Day Mean to You?

I know it seems like a Hallmark holiday to a lot of people, and it’s just an excuse to make money on cards, flowers, and chocolate, but when you’re a mother, it’s so much more. Life gets in the way most days, and no matter what good intentions we have to spoil the ones we love for no reason, it doesn’t always happen.

So, why not have a day that can focus on the amazing mother in your life? My mother, obviously being the best mom in the world, should be celebrated every day, but I don’t get to have that luxury. I send texts of love, as close to every day I can, with hopes that she really does know how important, special, amazing, loving, beautiful, and caring she is to me. Every day.

So when it comes to Mother’s Day, I am more than happy to have an excuse to get her flowers and spend the day together. Whether you like gifts, brunches, manicures, pedicures, or just walks in the park with your mom, make sure to let her know how you feel. Being a mother myself has opened my eyes a crazy amount to what so many moms go through.

No mother is the same, and I couldn’t begin to know every mother’s journey, but I LOVE my journey as a mother. The best moment in my life was becoming a mother; hoping, wishing, and crossing everything I can, my daughter and I will have the relationship my mother and I do.

Yup, I got sappy today. Because that’s how it goes. My mom can hug me when she’s knows I’m having a rough day and I’ll cry it out, she’s also magic, in case you didn’t know.

I have made an extra special Pinterest board for everything Mother’s Day, and I hope you find something that speaks to you, and makes your Mother’s Day just that much more amazing.

Mommy Daughter

My daughter and me

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

